About the company

Jewish books in Russian store was established by Mendel Shapiro in 2004 in Toronto, Canada on a voluntary basis.

Most buyers are immigrants from the CIS countries, young people 35-45 years of age who are looking for ways to source and are in the beginning. Therefore, special attention is given to articles on the choice of books for beginners, to ask questions directly by telephone or Skype, as well as publication of new books with suggestive names, such as "Siddur for beginners".

Russian-speaking Jews immigrated successfully in many countries. And now that the Internet has opened unlimited access to information and products, Mendel asked for help his daughter - Helen to open a web store. Since 2007, the Torah in Russian shipped to China, Finland, Russia, Italy, Germany, USA and many other parts of the world.

Now JewishBook.ca can safely be called the largest store of Jewish books in Russian with more than 2,000 titles available, free international shipping (for orders of $ 100) and kosher publishers that are trusted: Shamir, Lechaim, Shvut Ami, Toldos Yeshurun, FREE, Jewish Book, Bris Avrogom and others. Jewish books in Russian store JewishBook.ca do not belong to any direction: Hasidism, Litvak or any other. JewishBook.ca offers books of all areas of Orthodox Judaism, collecting on our shelves edition of Moscow, New York, Jerusalem. In the presence more than 30 types of Torah, all available edition of the Siddur in Russian, Tegilim with a wide variety of quality and design. Also collected a fine library of Jewish philosophy, with names such as Moshe Chaim Lutsatto, p. Aryeh Kaplan, Rambam, Maharal of Prague and many others. More than 100 books under Judaism - Laws of Jewish life. The widest selection of books on the history and the Jewish family. Shalom Arush, Eliyahu Ki-Tov, r. Yehuda Leibowitz ... By particles collected children's books and dictionaries to study Hebrew. Zohar, Treatise of Ibn Ezra, the Jewish leadership of meditation from the Arie Brodkin are an integral part of the section of Kabbalah.

Jewish Book

Having opened three warehouses (Ukraine, Israel, Canada), and entrusting the distribution of Jewish books to his daughter Helen, Mendel Shapiro founded the publishing house "Jewish Book" in Jerusalem. Being devoted to the quality and reputation, publishing house works with such names like Frima Gurfinkel, Rabbi Adam Davidov, Gedaliah Spinadel and many others.

  Jewish Book

Today, the publishing house and store "Jewish Book Inc." offers special discounts for bulk buyers, communities and synagogues, forms library to individuals and community organizations, conducts book fairs and fundraising for translation into Russian and publication of the most sought Jewish books.

Preparing to open warehouses in the U.S. and Russia. At the request of customer, the representatives are needed in Germany, England and elsewhere.

Catalogs can be requested online at JewishBook.ca with free shipping.

Read more - "The letter of the founder".

 

Subscribe now to our news and discounts newsletter:  

 
| Share |

 
We listen to you!

We listen to you!


Please do not forget to mention your email, if you want to get reply from us.
Your suggestions to make the e-store better

О компании

Мендель Шапиро

Магазин еврейской книги на русском был создан Менделем Шапиро в 2004 году в Торонто, Канада на добровольных началах.

Большинством покупателей являются выходцы из стран СНГ, молодые люди 35-45 лет, которые ищут пути к истоку и находятся в самом начале пути. Поэтому особое внимание уделяется статьям по выбору литературы для начинающих, возможность задавать вопросы напрямую по телефону или в скайпе, а также издание новых книг с указывающими названиями: например, "Сидур для начинающих".

Русскоязычные евреи успешно иммигрировали во многие страны. И теперь, когда интернет открыл неограниченный доступ к информации и товарам, Мендель обратился за помощью к своей дочери - Елене для открытия интернет магазина. Начиная с 2007 года Тора на русском отправляется в Китай, Финляндию, Россию, Италию, Германию, США и многие другие уголки мира.

Сейчас JewishBook.ca можно с уверенностью назвать самым большим магазином еврейской книги на русском с более чем 2000 наименований в наличии, бесплатной международной доставкой (при заказе на $100) и кашерностью издательств, которым доверяют - это Шамир, Лехаим, Швут Ами, Толдот Йешурун, ХАМА, FREE, Еврейская Книга, Брис Аврогом и другие. Магазин еврейской книги на русском JewishBook.ca не принадлежит ни к какому направлению: Хасидизм, Литваки или какое-либо другое. JewishBook.ca предлагает книги всех направлений ортодоксального иудаизма, собирая на своих полках издания из Москвы, Нью-Йорка, Иерусалима. В наличии более 30 видов Т-ры, все сидуры имеющиеся в издании на русском, книга Тегилим с широчайшим выбором качества и оформления. Также собрана прекрасная библиотека еврейской философии с такими именами как Моше Хаим Луцатто, р. Арье Каплан, Рамбам, Махараль из Праги и многие другие. Более 100 книг в разделе Иудаизм - законов еврейского образа жизни. Широчайший выбор литературы по истории и еврейской семье от р. Шалома Аруша, Элиягу Ки-Това, р. Йегуды Лейбовича... По крупицам собирается детская литература и словари с учебниками по изучению иврита. Книга Зоар, трактаты ибн Эзры, руководства по еврейской медитации от Арье Бродкина являются неотъемлемой частью раздела Каббала. Открыв три склада (Украина, Израиль, Канада) и доверив распространение еврейской книги своей дочери Елене, Мендель Шапиро основал издательство "Еврейская Книга" в Иерусалиме. Следя за качеством и репутацией, издательство работает с такими именами как Фрима Гурфинкель, рав Адам Давидов, Гедалия Спинадель и многие другие.

Jewish Book

Сегодня издательство и магазин "Jewish Book Inc." предлагает специальные скидки для оптовых покупателей, общин и синагог; формирует библиотеки частным лицам и общественным организациям; проводит книжные ярмарки и занимается сбором средств для перевода на русский и издания наиболее искомых еврейских книг.

Книжная ярмарка Jewish Book

Готовятся к открытию представительства в США и России. По запросам покупателей требуются представители в Германии, Англии и других странах.

Каталоги магазина можно запросить на сайте JewishBook.ca с бесплатной доставкой.

Читайте далее - "Письмо основателя"

 

Подпишитесь на рассылку с новостями и скидками сейчас:  

 

Талмуд

 
Мы вас слушаем!

Мы вас слушаем!


Пожалуйста, не забывайте написать ваш емайл, если вы хотите получить от нас ответ.
Ваши предложения по улучшению магазина